Jánnos Eolou’s “Tangos of The Magical Reality” is an 18-track cinematic album that takes listeners on an emotional journey filled with joy, introspection, and suspense. The album’s masterful orchestration, led by piano, string orchestra, and accordion, weaves together a mesmerizing tapestry of melodies that leave listeners captivated from start to finish.

Over the course of nearly a decade, Jánnos Eolou has dedicated himself to developing a unique musical language influenced by the Magic Realism movement. The culmination of this creative journey is his latest album, “The Tangos of the Magic Reality,” released on March 20, 2023, where he showcases his deeply personal approach to Tango. This full-length concert work spans 60 minutes and features a combination of String Orchestra, Piano, and Accordion, resulting in transformative compositions that evoke a sense of magic and labyrinthine fluidity, akin to the works of Borges.

Through these musical metamorphoses and tonal shifts, Jánnos Eolou’s themes undergo captivating transformations, creating an organic and natural progression that has shaped him both as a composer and as an individual.

With his extensive experience composing music for cinema, dance, and large orchestras, Jánnos Eolou presents a unique composition for String Orchestra, Piano, and Accordion. This work takes on a special musical form that fuses the essence of orchestral Tango with a contemporary and cinematic writing style, which is evident throughout the entirety of his remarkable career. Notably, Eolou has been recognized with a Film Academy Award for his exceptional music in the film “Christmas Tango.”

“Tangos of The Magic Reality” album Tracklist:

· Long Summer Shaddows

· Panther

· Maze

· Wind on Sand

· Erased Notebook

· Star Necklace

· Skopelos

· Panama Hat

· Elysee

· Trying to Remember What I Can’t Forget

· Jealousy

· You Are My Book

· Minotaur

· Smokey Eyes

· Peacock

· Mirrors

· Waiting Long

· Elysee ll

There aren’t many classical musicians who can actually take listeners on a journey of enchantment and emotion. Jánnos Eolou, a talented and visionary artist, has accomplished precisely that with his album, “Tangos of The Magical Reality.” This 18-track opus is a mesmerizing journey that combines rich orchestration, beautiful melodies, and a perfect blend of emotion and suspense.

The album opens with the captivating track “Long Summer Shaddows,” setting the stage for the grand symphony that follows. From the very first note, the fast-paced piano ignites a burst of energy and joy, instantly captivating the listener. The track exudes an infectious rhythm that compels the audience to dance and celebrate. One of the piece’s standout features is the expert bassline, which carries the tune from beginning to end before progressively slowing down near the conclusion and leaving the audience eagerly anticipating the musical treats yet to come.

The third track, “Maze,” takes the listener on a different emotional journey. Eolou’s introspective composition delves deep into the depths of emotions and introspection. The soul-stirring double bass and the melodic piano keys serve as a guiding force, establishing a mellow yet harmonious atmosphere. The seamless fusion of these instruments crafts a beautiful orchestra that pulls the listener into a reflective state of mind, making “Maze” a standout track on the album

 “Elysee”, is a mesmerizing piece that explores the subconscious through the celestial sounds of the piano and the subtle touches of the orchestra. The piece creates a dreamy atmosphere where reality and fantasy blur. “Jealousy” is a cheerful waltz that is animated by the playful interaction of piano and strings, moving through the imagination with freedom. “You Are My Book” reveals mysterious stories told by the strings, leaving listeners impressed by the passions stirred. “Smokey Eyes” charms with its fanciful tunes and harmonies crafted by the piano and accordion, while the strings generate curiosity and wonder. “Peacock” invites listeners to a show of illusions created by the orchestral accompaniment.

The album’s 16th track, “Mirrors,” is utterly captivating as it goes on. The double bass, cello, and accordion form a trio that creates a foundation for the hypnotic piano melody to take center stage. The track cleverly transitions from a faster pace to a softer key, inducing both excitement and comfort simultaneously. Eolou skillfully builds suspense throughout the piece, keeping the listener’s heart racing while providing a sense of tranquility to their mind.

The closing track, “Elysee II,” may be the shortest on the album, but it leaves a lasting impression. The lead melody on the cello and piano creates a captivating and tense atmosphere, while the fast-paced bassline takes the listener on an exciting ride from the very beginning. The brief duration of this track works magically, leaving the listener wanting more and encouraging them to start the album from the beginning

“Tangos of The Magical Reality” is a remarkable classical masterpiece that showcases Jánnos Eolou’s prodigious talent and unique ability to evoke powerful emotions through music. Each song on the album presents a unique, intriguing story that sends the listener on an emotional whirlwind. The skillful combination of various instruments creates an enchanting harmony that resonates with the listener long after the music stops.

In conclusion, Jánnos Eolou’s “Tangos of The Magical Reality” is a tour de force in the world of cinematic albums. Eolou’s ability to blend joy, melancholy, suspense, and anticipation is a testament to his artistry and musicianship. This album stands as an absolute imperative for aficionados of the classical realm, beckoning even those who crave a mesmerizing and soul-stirring symphonic expedition. “Tangos of The Magical Reality” is a timeless masterpiece that will leave you spellbound from start to finish.

For more information about Jánnos Eolou, click on the links below.




Music Platforms:



Previous post Ed Bennett releases his latest remarkable rock single
Next post Nobody’s Wolf Child releases her latest alternative rock single

Leave a Reply