“Step into a musical realm like no other as Vic Da Looper’s latest album, “Cat Sounds,” unveils the secret world of feline communication and perspective through mesmerizing melodies and haunting vocals. With a unique blend of dreamy atmospheres, powerful storytelling, and inventive soundscapes, this album promises a musical adventure that challenges the boundaries of creativity and leaves an indelible mark on the soul of its listeners”.

Vic Da Looper is a multi-talented artist hailing from El Paso, Texas, who has been making waves in the music industry with his innovative approach to songwriting and production. With a distinct craft that revolves around looping and layering, Vic Da Looper creates a mesmerizing musical experience that is both haunting and strangely captivating. His latest album, “Cat Sounds,” is a testament to his evolving style, blending elements of psychedelic, shoegaze, and Indie Dance into a genre-defying cocktail of sound.


Vic Da Looper’s music defies easy categorization, which is precisely what sets him apart in the Indie alternative music scene. His compositions are a sonic journey, continuously pushing boundaries and exploring new sonic landscapes. “Cat Sounds” promises to be another intriguing addition to his body of work. As a unique and boundary-pushing artist, Vic Da Looper’s music deserves the coverage it’s been missing, and he’s poised to make a significant impact on the music scene with his enigmatic and enthralling creations. Keep an eye on this rising star as he continues to push the boundaries of music with his one-of-a-kind talent.

Enter Vic Da Looper and his latest album, “Cat Sounds,” released on September 1, 2023, an audacious concept album that delves into the mysterious world of feline communication and perspective.
Cat Sounds,” tracklist includes:
1. Intro to Cat Sounds

2. Gata Negra

3. Feline

4. Catdoption

5. Screen

6. Bad Billy Tux

7. Falling

8. Nokum Goo

9. Catnip

10. La Soleda

11. Outro – Catmageddon

The album opens with the mesmerizing single “Gata Negra,” which translates to “Black Cat,” inviting listeners on a musical journey like no other.

Vic Da Looper’s “Cat Sounds” is a remarkable exploration of cat speak sampling and cat perspective themes that are astonishingly human. The artist’s bold decision to center an entire album around the enigmatic world of our feline companions is nothing short of groundbreaking. Each of the album’s eleven tracks delves deep into the nuances of cat communication, offering a sonic experience that is both captivating and unprecedented.

Gata Negra” serves as the perfect introduction to the album’s unique atmosphere. The track commences with a hypnotic cat voice sample, luring you into its beguiling embrace. As the song unfolds, a sultry, slow groove takes hold, complemented by electronic synth elements and intricate guitar rhythms that evoke a sense of 80s nostalgia. The result is a richly atmospheric and dreamy soundscape, seamlessly blending elements of Shoegaze and Pop.

Throughout the album, Vic Da Looper’s vocals play a pivotal role in conveying the emotion and depth of the cat-themed narratives. His melodic vocals dance harmoniously with the haunting cat sounds, creating a unique interplay that adds layers of intrigue and depth to the music. It’s a delicate balancing act that Vic Da Looper executes masterfully, immersing listeners in the album’s whimsical and mysterious world.

The lyrics of “Cat Sounds” explore a range of emotions and themes, all viewed through the lens of feline perspective. From the whimsical curiosity of a cat exploring the world to the introspection of a solitary feline, the songs evoke a sense of wonder, nostalgia, and even playfulness. Each track unveils a different facet of the complex and often enigmatic world of our feline companions.

One of the album’s standout features is its seamless fusion of powerful vocals and intricate instrumentals. The combination of Vic Da Looper’s melodic voice with the mesmerizing guitar rhythms and electronic elements creates a sonic tapestry that is both entrancing and unforgettable. It’s a musical journey that transcends conventional boundaries and leaves an indelible mark on the listener’s soul.

Cat Sounds” is not just an album; it’s a bold artistic statement. It challenges the norms of music by delving into uncharted territory, offering listeners an experience that is both thought-provoking and musically rich. The message is clear: creativity knows no bounds, and the world of music is all the richer for it.

If you’re looking for a musical adventure that will leave you questioning the limits of artistic expression, “Cat Sounds” is a must-listen. Dive into the mesmerizing world of feline perspective and let the haunting melodies and enigmatic lyrics sweep you away. Explore the entire album, including the captivating “Gata Negra,” and unlock a new dimension of music.

In a musical landscape often dominated by the familiar, Vic Da Looper’s “Cat Sounds” is a breath of fresh air. It’s a testament to the boundless creativity of artists who dare to explore uncharted waters, and it’s an experience that will linger in your mind long after the last note fades away. So, venture forth into this feline odyssey and discover the magic of “Cat Sounds” for yourself.

For more information about Vic Da Looper, click on the links below.



Music Platforms:





Previous post Crux releases their captivating latest single
Next post Alexia Vegas releases her soulful masterpiece

Leave a Reply