Embark on a mesmerizing musical journey with Horizonte Lied’s “Memorias de Crónicas Futuros,” a dark synthpop masterpiece that blends seductive electronic insights, emotional vocals, and experimental dimensions. From the mysterious allure of “Destello Inmortal” to the explosive energy of “Iluminado,” this album promises an immersive experience that will leave you captivated and yearning for more, making it a must-listen for fans of electronic music and darkwave.

Horizonte Lied is a dark synthpop band from Monterrey, Mexico, known for their unique blend of dark pop electronic music with industrial sound textures. Formed in 1992, the band draws inspiration from artists like Depeche Mode and Nine Inch Nails. Their latest release, “Memorias de Crónicas Futuras [Remastered Edition],” is part of the “Final Remasters” project, offering an updated, remixed, and remastered version of their original debut album. Led by vocalist Jesús Logar, the album explores a spectrum of human emotions, from initial love to uncertainty with hope, immersing listeners in a captivating and immersive experience. Signed to SynthpopYourWorld RecordsHorizonte Lied continues to push the boundaries of electronic music, creating an electrifying and thought-provoking sound.

Memorias de Crónicas Futuros [Remastered Edition]“, is a daring testament to their prowess in this genre. Released on June 16, 2023, this album serves as a captivating journey through a spectrum of human emotions, skillfully led by the charismatic vocalist, Jesús Logar. As part of their “Final Remasters” project, this album offers a remixed and remastered version of their original debut album, delivering an electrifying and thought-provoking experience.

Memorias de Crónicas Futuros [Remastered Edition] tracklist:

1. Destello Inmortal

2. Espectro de Vida 

3. Sin Claridad

4. Acertijos 

5. El Peligro de la Gente 

6. Por tu Ausencia 

7. El Abismo 

8. Voz de Fe 

9. Iluminado

The album opens with “Destello Inmortal“, which beckons listeners into the mesmerizing world of Horizonte Lied. Seductive electronic elements effortlessly intertwine with Logar’s masterful vocals, creating a dark and atmospheric soundscape. The track’s immersive quality draws listeners into the enigmatic landscapes that Horizonte Lied deftly crafts.

Espectro de Vida” continues the journey, presenting an epic and atmospheric tone. The track’s immersive quality draws listeners into the enigmatic landscapes that Horizonte Lied deftly crafts. The bass takes center stage amidst a mesmerizing soundscape of experimental dimensions, while the synths contribute to a cinematic and chaotic ambiance.

Sin Claridad” emerges as a sonic revelation, with the bass taking center stage amidst a mesmerizing soundscape of experimental dimensions. The synths contribute to a cinematic and chaotic ambiance, teasing the listener’s senses and leaving them yearning for more.

Acertijos” nods to the trip-hop scene, artfully weaving seductive sensuality and underground allure into its mystically connected sounds. Horizonte Lied’s ability to seamlessly blend diverse influences showcases their versatility as musicians.

El Peligro de la Gente” boldly combines futuristic elements with intoxicating dance potential, immersing listeners in a pleasurable chaos that keeps them craving for more. “Por Tu Absencia” epitomizes the album’s conceptual diversity, delving into a range of emotions, from confusion to optimism, all set against impeccable musical contexts.

Diving into the heart of darkness, “El Abismo” enthralls with its syncopated beat and whispered vocals, leading to an explosion of vivid colors and an expanded absorption field that captivates the senses.

Voz de Fé” pays homage to the legendary Depeche Mode while maintaining Horizonte Lied’s distinct artistic identity. This fusion of influences creates an unforgettable auditory experience, further cementing their place as pioneers in the genre.

The fantastic encore, “Iluminado“, serves as a breathtaking finale, showcasing an explosive display of lights that perfectly encapsulates the brilliance of “Memorias de Crónicas Futuros.” With this track, Horizonte Lied invites listeners to join them on an extraordinary sonic journey that redefines the boundaries of dark synthpop.

For fans of electronic music, dark synthpop, and industrial sounds, “Memorias de Crónicas Futuros” is a must-listen album. Horizonte Lied’s unique blend of influences, coupled with their exceptional songwriting and captivating vocal performances, sets them apart in the Latin music scene.

To fully immerse yourself in the album’s immersive experience, it’s recommended to listen to it in a quiet space, where the haunting melodies and intricate layers can be appreciated in their entirety. Pay attention to the evolution of emotions throughout the album, and let the music take you on a transformative journey.

Moreover, exploring their previous releases will provide valuable context and a deeper understanding of Horizonte Lied’s evolution as a band.

In conclusion, “Memorias de Crónicas Futuros” solidifies Horizonte Lied’s position as a trailblazer in dark synthpop, offering a gripping and dynamic experience that leaves a lasting impact on its listeners. With their unyielding passion for pushing the boundaries of electronic music, Horizonte Lied continues to be a force to be reckoned with, and their latest album is a testament to their enduring creative spirit. So, sit back, let the haunting melodies wash over you, and allow yourself to be transported into the mesmerizing world of Horizonte Lied.

For more information about Horizonte Lied, click on the links below.







Music Platforms:





Leave a Reply