The instrumental album “Breathe” by Marc Allen takes listeners on an introspective journey from the soothing opening tune “Medieval Mist” to the mesmerizing closing track “Breathe.” With its absence of vocals, the album creates a calming ambiance, allowing listeners to immerse themselves in the captivating melodies and skillful instrumentation, providing a respite from the stresses of everyday life.

From a young age, Marc Allen has been passionate about music, showcasing his talents as a singer and keyboard player. He began writing music at the age of 16 and has since recorded seven albums, including the instrumental works “Breathe,” “Petals” (with Sky Canyon), “Quiet Moments,” “Solo Flight,” and “Awakening,” as well as the lyrical albums “Eveningsong” and “Seeds,” featuring Marc on keys and vocals, accompanied by the exceptional vibraphonist Sky Canyon.

The albums “Breathe” and “Petals” received critical acclaim, earning recognition as “New Age Golden Oldies,” and have been embraced in healing environments, on airline channels, and in soundtracks for various presentations and films. “Quiet Moments” was even used as a soundtrack for the Hallmark documentary “Wolves in the Wild.”

Marc Allen’s creative endeavors extend beyond music, as he is also an accomplished author, having penned several books, including “The Magical Path” and “Visionary Business.” Notably, he is the founder and publisher of New World Library, a respected independent publishing house in the United States. Marc Allen’s diverse talents and contributions have had a significant impact on both the music and literary worlds.

“Breathe” album’s Track list

• Medieval Mist

• Interlude

• One Earth

• Dance on the Wind

• Traveling On

• Space Rendezvous

• Breathe

In the world of music, some artists have the remarkable ability to convey emotions and transport listeners to distant realms without the use of lyrics. One such artist is Marc Allen, who has mesmerized audiences with his instrumental album “Breathe” (ft Sky Canyon). Through a collection of captivating melodies and skillful instrumentation, Marc Allen invites listeners on an introspective journey from the opening tune “Medieval Mist” to the closing masterpiece “Breathe.”

The absence of vocals throughout the album allows the instruments to speak for themselves, creating a captivating and immersive experience for anyone who listens. A soothing atmosphere and a feeling of relaxation surround the listeners as each track progresses, giving them a much-needed break from the commotion of daily life.

“Medieval Mist,” the album’s opening track, immediately sets the tone for the captivating journey ahead. With a soothing tune echoing in your ears, you are drawn closer to the music, like a siren’s call guiding you through unexplored territories of the mind. From the first note, the beautiful atmosphere that is created by the fusion of ethereal sounds and skillfully composed melodies captures the listener’s attention.

The second track, “Interlude,” takes listeners on a sonic adventure through nature’s embrace. Even as you sit in the comfort of your own room, the music’s opening of lovely bird chirps takes you to a tranquil woodland. As the melody gracefully enters, it complements the ambient soundscape, further drawing your attention into the heart of the composition.

The heart and soul of the album reside in the closing title track, “Breathe,” a mesmerizing piece that spans an impressive 12.45 minutes. The track’s gradual evolution from a low undertone to a crescendo of high sounds showcases Marc Allen’s artistry at its peak. As the minutes unfurl like the petals of a blossoming flower, an enchanting metamorphosis takes place within your being. The music’s alluring charm captivates your senses, weaving an irresistible web around your heart and soul. “Breathe” serves as the perfect culmination of the album, leaving listeners in awe of the musical journey they have undertaken.

The production value of “Breathe” is one of its notable features because it displays brilliance in all areas. Each instrument finds its voice within the mix, creating a harmonious blend that is both soothing and emotionally charged. The production clearly took a tremendous deal of time and attention to detail, which results in an absolutely delightful listening experience.

Marc Allen’s album “Breathe” (ft Sky Canyon), which was released on 1st January, 2004, continues to captivate and enchant listeners with its serene and uplifting compositions. The delicate piano melodies, complemented by the masterful incorporation of the vibraphone, create an atmosphere of tranquility and serenity. These tracks serve as the perfect companions for moments of introspection, studying, or simply unwinding after a long day.

The unequivocal recommendation urges listeners to embark on an enthralling journey of auditory marvel by indulging in the entirety of the album “Breathe.” Only by traversing the musical odyssey from its inception to culmination can one truly grasp the exquisite beauty and profound depth that lies within its soul-stirring melodies. Each track seamlessly intertwines with the next, orchestrating an immersive experience that resonates with the core of human emotions and unveils a tapestry of diverse experiences. It is this cohesive and immersive quality that sets Marc Allen’s album apart, elevating it to the realm of a musical masterpiece.

In conclusion, Marc Allen’s “Breathe” is an instrumental album that resonates with the soul. Through skillful instrumentation and a keen sense of storytelling, Marc Allen invites listeners to embrace introspection, tranquility, and emotional exploration. “Breathe” transcends the boundaries of conventional albums, unraveling into a life-altering odyssey that leaves an indelible mark on those who are blessed to traverse its sonic realms.

For more information about Marc Allen, click on the links below.





Music Platforms:


Previous post Anoush releases her latest captivating commercial pop single
Next post Grace & Moji releases their amazing single music video

Leave a Reply