“Angry Oranges for Dinner” is Peter Michaels Jr.’s latest album, showcasing his impressive musical talent and diverse influences. The album takes listeners on a captivating journey through seamless transitions, captivating instrumentals, and heartfelt vocals, creating an immersive and enchanting experience.

Peter Michaels Jr., a multi-talented musician and producer, emerged onto the music scene in 2018 with a sincere dedication to his craft. While The Beatles served as his foundational influence, his musical horizons have since expanded to encompass various genres and cultural influences. His impressive skills led him to perform at Mojofest in New Jersey a few years ago.

“Angry Oranges For Dinner,” the latest album by Peter Michaels Jr., made its debut on May 25th, 2023, marking the second installment in his fruit-themed saga of albums. Following the success of “Violent Strawberries For Lunch,” fans eagerly anticipated another fruit-inspired release, unaware that one was already in progress. And there’s even more to look forward to, as Peter Michaels Jr. has plans for future fruit-themed albums. These releases explore the overarching themes of plasticity and artificiality while maintaining an organic foundation. With its exceptional quality, “Angry Oranges For Dinner” stands as Peter’s most impressive release to date.

“Angry Oranges For Dinner” album’s Tracklist

· Almost Five

· Free from the Brain

· Everything

· Talk About Us

· With Him

· Burned

· Don’t Call Us

· I Wish You Well

· sadboys

· The Sun Guide

Peter Michaels Jr.’s album, “Angry Oranges For Dinner,” was entirely recorded in his bedroom over the span of a few months. Some tracks were even recorded years ago and have finally found their place on this album. Interestingly, the fusion of the first two tracks occurred very late in the production process. The opening tune, originally an experiment with Ableton in the early morning hours, had been stored for a long time. Separately, Peter wrote “Free From the Brain” without even remembering that “Almost Five” existed, until one day when he realized both songs would seamlessly transition together.

The album opener, “Almost Five,” begins with a soothing tune before the percussion joins in, blending seamlessly. The pulsating beats set the mood for the song, and the mix of instruments is simply amazing, keeping listeners nodding along even without vocals. It serves as an excellent start to the incredible tunes that unfold throughout the album.

“Free From the Brain” kicks off with a captivating pulsating beat that perfectly complements Michaels’ dynamic vocals. As he sings about moving on, his voice exudes excitement and passion. The chorus, “Living free from the brain,” is catchy and easy to sing along to. It’s a track that brings enjoyment and leaves a lasting impression.

“Everything,” the third track, introduces itself with an irresistible percussion that immediately grabs attention. Michaels’ deep voice enters, delivering lyrics like “You surround me when you talk; everything stops” with incredible depth. The song’s catchy instrumentals blend seamlessly with his vocals, creating an enchanting atmosphere. The elements harmonize flawlessly, leaving a memorable impact.

“Talk About Us” showcases a deliberate attempt to capture a mainstream sound. “With Him” delves into the dramatic narrative of someone who, after being left by their lover for someone else, tragically takes their own life. “Sadboys” playfully references the genre of sad boy music, while the preceding track, “I Wish You Well,” embraces a tearful breakup song.

Closing out the album is the mesmerizing track “The Sun Guide.” It begins with delicate percussion, soft guitar riffs, and a beautiful piano melody. The bass undertone gradually joins in, accompanied by Michaels’ captivating male voice singing, “It’s easy now; it’s easy; how have I gone so long?” His vocals blend harmoniously with the instruments, inviting listeners to sway along. “The Sun Guide” serves as a perfect conclusion to this extraordinary musical journey.

“Angry Oranges for Dinner” is an album that showcases exceptional production. Each track seamlessly transitions into the next, creating a cohesive and immersive experience. The instrumental arrangements are stunning, captivating listeners with their richness and diversity. Peter Michaels Jr.’s vocal prowess shines throughout the album. His ability to convey emotions and establish a connection with listeners is truly remarkable. He effortlessly navigates the melodies, infusing each lyric with depth and authenticity.

In conclusion, Peter Michaels Jr.’s “Angry Oranges for Dinner” is a musical masterpiece that demands attention. To truly unlock the enchantment woven within this album, one must embark on an audial odyssey from its opening notes to its resounding conclusion. Surrender yourself to the ebb and flow of the melodies, allowing them to whisk you away on a magnificent journey of musical brilliance. Once you’ve experienced “Angry Oranges for Dinner,” you’ll undoubtedly find yourself hitting repeat, eager to dive into its enchanting melodies once more.

For more information about Peter Michaels Jr., click on the links below.




Music Platforms:



Previous post Simon Andersson releases his latest soul-stirring single
Next post Space Owl releases their latest jaw-dropping single

Leave a Reply