Boston-Based band Mad Painter announces a new single “Illusion”

25 November 2022

An up-and-coming Boston-area band called Mad Painter has its roots in the 1970s’ melodic rock movement. They primarily perform their own compositions, Four people make up the group, and their backgrounds range greatly.

The idea’s writer and inventor are Alex Gitlin. He is expertly supported by drummer Al Hendry (Bubba Loaf, Tokyo Tramps), bassist Kenne Highland (ex-Gizmos, Hopelessly Obscure, Johnny & The Jumper Cables, Africa Corps), and the newest addition, guitarist Al Naha (Thighscrapers), who performs with Kenne in Kenne Highland Airforce.

Mad Painter performing Live
Mad Painter performing Live

They have performed at a variety of Boston-area venues in various line-ups and guises, including the MIT, Out of the Blue Gallery, McGann’s, Hennessy’s, Club Bohemia, The Jungle Community Music Club, C Note in Hull, and the Winter Tanglefest in the Poconos.

Going to their gigs is always fun because you know what to expect: excellent vibes, songs that will have you up and bopping about while singing and applauding along, and nostalgic 70s rock vibes with matching stage gear. A Party.

The performance at the Poconos’ Winter Tanglefest in January 2017 got overwhelmingly positive reviews.

They have been active since late 2015, and their second album, “Splashed,”  is yet to be released.


· The Moon

· Lie To Me

· I’ve Been A Fool

· Jacques

· Let Him Go

· I Don’t Know

· San Michel

· Party Line

· Samurai

· I Live For Love

· Love is Gold

· You Nearly Stole My Heart Away

· Illusion

· River

· Highway Driver

· Friend in France

Illusion and Samurai, two singles that also have promotional videos on YouTube, were released on November 13, 2022.

For more information about Mad Painter and his New releases “Illusion” and “Samurai”






Music Platforms:




Leave a Reply