Perttu Leinonen’s “Second Phase” is a new and highly anticipated electronic poetry album that blends spoken word poetry with the energy and intensity of electronic music. The album grabs the listener’s attention and transports them through the stages of life, promoting meditation and reflection on one’s own experiences.

Known for his creative and dynamic approach to electronic music, Perttu Leinonen is a Finnish composer and producer. His musical journey started in the early 1990s, when he first began experimenting with trackers, a category of music-making software. His love for electronic music quickly grew, and he started honing his composition and production abilities. He has developed his style over time to include a blend of live recordings and DAW-based composing. His distinctive organic and electronic sound has been made possible by this special fusion of techniques. His music is distinguished by its powerful, deep beats, ethereal melodies, and complex soundscapes.

Over the years, Perttu Leinonen has put out a number of albums and singles that demonstrate his versatility as a composer and producer. His contributions to the electronic music scene have been acknowledged, and he has worked with a wide variety of artists. Perttu Leinonen is well-known for his work as a producer in addition to his work as a musician, and he has collaborated with many upcoming artists to help them realize their musical goals.

“Second phase” by Perttu Leinonen, which was released on March 3rd, 2023 , is a new and highly anticipated electronic poetry album. This unusual and inventive album, which combines elements of electronic music with spoken word poetry, addresses themes of family, nature, hope, melancholy, salvation, happiness, and addressing ourselves through the lens of poetry.

The first of its type, “Second Phase,” combines the raw emotional power of spoken word poetry with the energy and intensity of electronic music. Wise Observer, Nelson Nkhata, Llana Aryas, Blessynkure, and Duniq1 collaborated to create this album, which delivers a fresh and engaging listening experience that is sure to fascinate and inspire. Jarkko Sairanen, a long-time friend and poet of Perttu Leinonen, assisted in writing words that touch a soul with enticing hypnotic music that transports the listener on a healing journey.

“Second phase” Tracklist:

1. A Shaman’s drums, a song unknown

2. Making our conscious move with might

3. Words play like Charlie Parker’s saxophone

4. Soaring to invisible heights

5. A path to choose, a fate unknown

6. In the valley where memories roam

7. An old man-a family

“Second phase” captures the listener’s attention and transports them to a new level of sound from the very first track. The atmospheric noises perfectly accompany the eerie beauty of the spoken word poetry, producing a really immersive experience that inundates you almost immediately.

The second song on the album, “Making Our Conscious Move with Might,” which features haunting opening notes and beautiful ambient spoken word music, is a standout. Shortly after, Perttu Leinonen begins to speak, and he does so with a sense of urgency that is both captivating and introspective. The artist’s lyrics grow more poignant as the song goes on, as he talks about how short life is and how impermanent we all are. His message is strong and thought-provoking, and it is obvious that he spent a lot of time and effort finding the right words to express it.

“Making Our Conscious Move With Might” is the third-longest track on the album at just over nine minutes, but it never feels out of place. Instead, the track’s length enables the listener to fully immerse themselves in the world of the artist and to reflect on the potent message that he is delivering.

The listener is led on a journey through life’s stages as the album proceeds, culminating in a retrospective of life’s choices. The poetry is introspective and thought-provoking, inviting listeners to reflect on their own lives and experiences. Perttu Leinonen’s ability to create these vivid visions through words on his own is a marvel in and of itself, but it just goes to show how much time, work, and pure passion went into its creation. Surely, I’m already anticipating a follow-up, as the entirety of this record has captivated us.

Perttu Leinonen
Perttu Leinonen

The album’s final track, “An Old Man-a Family,” is a stunning demonstration of Perttu Leinonen’s impressive production abilities. An electronic suspense instrument and steady percussion play at the beginning of the song, setting the mood and setting the scene for what is to come. The percussion can be heard in the background as the synth continues to play at a very slow, steady pace after the 2:20 mark, leading to another percussion at the 2:29 mark. The spoken word by Perttu Leinonen gives the song another level of complexity, and his words are delivered with an unmistakable sincerity and honesty. It’s the ideal cap to a lovely album, and the listener will undoubtedly want more.

“Second phase” stimulates strong emotions and inspires introspection, beginning at a young age and finishing with a retrospective of life’s choices. This record is destined to make waves in the music world with its haunting beauty and soul-stirring lyrics. Prepare to be transported to a new world of sound as “Second phase” takes you on an enthralling adventure.

Ultimately, “Second phase” is a work of art that demonstrates Perttu Leinonen’s sonic talent to combine so much greatness. It’s a soul-stirring adventure that will captivate listeners. This album is set to make waves in the music industry and is a must-listen for anybody who values the power of poetry and music.

Go Listen Now!!

For more information about Perttu Leinonen, click on the links below.

Music Platforms:





Leave a Reply